Go Back   Zukikrawlers > News > Member of the Month
Photo Gallery Home Forum FlashChat Email

Member of the Month Zukikrawlers Member of the Month

Old 10-04-2013, 06:56 PM   #1
redbeard
costume time.

redbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond reputeredbeard has a reputation beyond repute
20 Questions with August MOM 2013

1) Where are you from, how long have you lived there?
I'm from Sonora, CA, been here since i was a freshman in high school, in 2003. But i'm going to go into the Navy for cyber warfare in february, so who knows where i'll be then.

2) How long have you been interested in suzuki's and off roading?

i saved up $800 and bough first go kart with a 6.5hp lawn mower engine when i was 10. been hooked ever since.

3) What was your first exposure to off roading?

driving my friend's pink 80cc yamaha quad in the dirt when i was 8

4) What was your first rig?
i bought a POS cherokee that i wheeled the crap out of before buying my first samurai. that samurai was a POS so i sold it and got my current samurai.

5) How long have you had your current rig, and what work have you done to it?

i bought my current samurai in July 2010. so far what ive done to it is:
-2.3L Peugeot turbo diesel
-toyota r150 transmission with jeep AX-15 input shaft
-dual toyota cases with stock 2.28s in each
-toyota axles welded with 4.10s
-37" old school MTR's
-full 1.75"x.120" exo cage
-YJ springs out back
-XJ springs up front with 12" frame extension.

i dont have any good current pics, so these will have to do

6) What was your least favorite upgrade? Did you take it off or are you still running it.